It’s Been Awhile…

Where would you go on a shopping spree?

I guess there are daily prompts now? Cool. I think it would be fun to shop at Harrod’s in London! I first read about it in 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson. I’ve also started making book aesthetics in Pinterest here:

https://pin.it/6t6cQaJ

Just for fun. I like this format better than making a (sort of) collage aesthetic on Instagram. Also, I know it’s been a really long time since I’ve written in this blog. I don’t want to give up though. I’ll just start lightly with sharing what I am currently reading and listening to.

This has been a lighthearted and enlightening read all about the importance of play. I’m reading this to gain knowledge and inspiration for how I can incorporate what I learn from this book into homeschooling (for now, not forever.) Homeschool, that is. The importance of play is forever.
The library I work for has an internal book club and this is the current read. I didn’t think I’d relate to the author right off the bat so honestly the first page took me by surprise. I have a lot of reasons to randomly cry in the freezer section of a grocery store in this chapter of life, and one of them being when I think of my Asian mom who also has cancer, and I am nearly helpless in that fight. I predict this book will absolutely make me cry but I’m ready for it. I have also discovered a new band to check out, so that’s a bonus!
I love Nancy Drew. I want to be Nancy Drew but her friend George is also growing on me. This series has been fun to listen to on the Libby app.

There’s an annual writing contest that my library system hosts and I think I might submit something. We shall see.

– Kena

Leave a comment